On Saturday, February 14, 2015, 95 Cedar Valley and North East Iowa wrestlers qualified for the 2015 Iowa High School Individual State Wrestling Tournament. Union Community High School led the way with eight wrestlers heading to Des Moines.

The Union Knights sent 11 wrestlers to the Aplington-Parkersburg District tournament, and eight punched their ticket to compete at Wells Fargo Arena. Competition begins on Thursday, February 19 and will last until Saturday night.

Crestwood, Don Bosco, and Waverly-Shell Rock each have six wrestlers that qualified, and Osage put five into the state tournament.

Congratulations to all 94 wrestlers, and good luck. A complete list of our area wrestlers is below. We will have updates of the Iowa High School Individual State Wrestling Tournament  all three days on our web site.

Our 2015 Coverage is presented by


AGWSR Clay Meinders 220 1A
AGWSR Cruz Vera 182 1A
Aplington-Parkersburg Blake Pruisner 160 2A
Cedar Falls Ali Al-Mabuk 145 3A
Cedar Falls Blake Halstead 126 3A
Cedar Falls Daniel Kelly 138 3A
Charles City Austin Staudt 132 2A
Charles City Jake Niichel 145 2A
Charles City Maxwell Forsyth 138 2A
Charles City Nick Jacobs 195 2A
Clarksville Skyler Popham 285 1A
Clarksville Trevor Fenneman 145 1A
Crestwood Brandon Mayer 120 2A
Crestwood Chase Lienhard 132 2A
Crestwood Michael Millage 106 2A
Crestwood Ryan Steffen 113 2A
Crestwood Trae Pecinovsky 138 2A
Crestwood Tyler Thomas 145 2A
Decorah Devin Stortz 126 2A
Decorah Philip Ihde 106 2A
Denver/Tripoli Brady Heusinkvelt 285 2A
Denver/Tripoli Dylan Meister 170 2A
Denver/Tripoli Izaak Shdenhelm 195 2A
Dike-New Hartford Kody Kugel 120 1A
Dike-New Hartford Trent Johnson 132 1A
Don Bosco Chris Paulson 152 1A
Don Bosco Gable Fox 106 1A
Don Bosco Jeremy Scmitz 113 1A
Don Bosco Nick Mangrich 126 1A
Don Bosco TJ Even 170 1A
Don Bosco Zach Hickson 195 1A
East Buchanan Kyle Decker 132 1A
East Buchanan Michael Naber 145 1A
Edgewood-Colesburg Sawyer Amling 152 1A
Hudson Noah Huber 160 1A
Independence Chase Straw 152 2A
Independence Drew Davis 132 2A
Independence Jake Juhl 160 2A
Independence Matt McMillian 195 2A
Jesup Ryan Even 195 1A
MFL MarMac Chase Strub 195 1A
MFL MarMac Gatlin Keehner 285 1A
Nashua-Plaifield Tyler Larson 195 1A
New Hampton Keaton Geerts 120 2A
New Hampton Noah Fye 106 2A
North Butler Caleb Wedeking 160 1A
North Butler Dalton Nelson 132 1A
North Fayette Valley Ethan Lape 285 2A
North Fayette Valley Nick Baumler 170 2A
North Fayette Valley Tyler Johansen 220 2A
North Fayette Valley Zach Bruns 152 2A
Oelwein Brennon Ryan 120 2A
Oelwein Travis McMillan 220 2A
Oelwein Zach Lamphere 195 2A
Osage Brady Jennings 138 2A
Osage Brock Jennings 132 2A
Osage Caleb Ring 220 2A
Osage Derek Fox 126 2A
Osage Tristan Johnson 152 2A
Postville Blayze Grotegut 126 1A
South Winneshiek Cody Fisher 106 1A
South Winneshiek Landers Kuboushek 182 1A
South Winneshiek Luis Uribe 138 1A
South Winneshiek Ryan Hageman 170 1A
Starmont Kody Kleve 113 1A
Sumner-Fredricksburg Blake Meyer 145 1A
Sumner-Fredricksburg Derek Kohlmeyer 182 1A
Sumner-Fredricksburg Trevor Pagel 170 1A
Sumner-Fredricksburg Karsen Seehase 138 1A
Union, LaPorte City Derek Holschlag 113 2A
Union, LaPorte City Jace Hadachek 220 2A
Union, LaPorte City Jacob Holschlag 170 2A
Union, LaPorte City Jon Hellman 106 2A
Union, LaPorte City Max Thomsen 145 2A
Union, LaPorte City Michael Ahrendsen 285 2A
Union, LaPorte City Tanner Shirk 182 2A
Union, LaPorte City Trevor McLaughlin 160 2A
Vinton-Shellsburg Max Wehage 126 2A
Vinton-Shellsburg Michael Neal 152 2A
Wapsie Valley Colin Schrader 120 1A
Waterloo East Kyler Lowe 126 3A
Waterloo East Nekema Carter 220 3A
Waterloo East Omar Begic 285 3A
Waterloo East Quallan Phillips 170 3A
Waterloo West Dedrick Jordan 195 3A
Waterloo West Sam Gerst 182 3A
Waukon Adam Benzing 145 2A
Waverly-Shell Rock Austin Yant 113 3A
Waverly-Shell Rock Bryce Steiert 160 3A
Waverly-Shell Rock Jamir Moore 195 3A
Waverly-Shell Rock Nate Sands 132 3A
Waverly-Shell Rock Seth Walker 152 3A
Waverly-Shell Rock Zach Main 106 3A
West Delaware Brent Lammers 182 2A
West Delaware Coy Roussell 170 2A