Waterloo, Cedar Falls and many other northeast Iowa cities are hosting town celebrations this summer. Here is the list of 2018 community festivals, including information links.

The list of summer festivals includes cities within an approximate 40-mile radius of Waterloo-Cedar Falls.

*Note: Check back often for updates and revisions. Information on some links may have outdated information. In some cases, information for the 2018 wasn't immediately available.

BLACK HAWK COUNTY:

  • DUNKERTON - Dunkerton Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 20 - Sunday, July 22
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • EVANSDALE - 3rd Annual Community Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 27 - Sunday, July 29
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • HUDSON - Hudson Days
    WHEN: Thursday, July 19 - Sunday, July 22
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • JANESVILLE - Janesville Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 27 - Saturday, July 28
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • WATERLOO - Iowa Irish Fest
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 3 - Sunday, Aug. 5
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE

BENTON COUNTY:

  • URBANA - Sweet Corn Days
    WHEN: Saturday, Aug. 11
    THEME: "A Shuckin' Good Time!"
    For Event Information:
     CLICK HERE
  • VINTON - 12th Annual Vinton Boomtown Celebration
    WHEN: Saturday, Aug. 25
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

BREMER COUNTY:

  • DENVER - Break-Away Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 17 - Sunday, Aug. 19
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • JANESVILLE - Janesville Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 27 - Saturday, July 28
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • PLAINFIELD - Plainfield Days
    WHEN: Thursday, July 12 - Saturday, July 15
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • SUMNER - Sumner Days
    WHEN: Thursday, July 19 - Sunday, July 22
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • TRIPOLI - Tripoli Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 3 - Sunday, Aug. 5
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • WAVERLY - Heritage Days
    WHEN: Thursday, July 19 - Sunday, July 22
    THEME: "There's No Place Like Waverly"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

BUCHANAN COUNTY:

  • BRANDON - Brandon Days Celebration
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 3 - Sunday, Aug. 5
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • LAMONT - Lamont Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 3 - Sunday, Aug. 5
    THEME: "Favorite College"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • QUASQUETON - Quasky Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 17 - Saturday, Aug. 18
  • ROWLEY - Rowley Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 13 - Sunday, July 15
    THEME: "Festival In The Park"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

BUTLER COUNTY:

  • DUMONT - Sandbaggin' Day
    WHEN: Saturday, July 14
    For Event Information:
     CLICK HERE

CHICKASAW COUNTY:

  • IONIA - Ionia Fun Day
    WHEN: Saturday, Aug. 4
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

FAYETTE COUNTY:

  • FAYETTE - Watermelon Days
    WHEN: Friday, Sept 7 - Sunday, Sept 9
    THEME: "It's Watermelon Time"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

GRUNDY COUNTY:

  • DIKE - Watermelon Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 10 - Saturday, Aug. 11
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

TAMA COUNTY:

  • CLUTIER - Czech Bohemian Plum Festival
    WHEN: Saturday, Aug. 4
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • TRAER - Winding Stairs Festival
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 10 - Saturday, Aug. 11
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE