The Dike-New Hartford Wolverines seniors made it a perfect career when they won the 2014 Iowa High School Girls Volleyball State Tournament for a fourth-straight year. Even more fitting, they did against the same school each of those four years.

It seems to have become a state volleyball tradition. For the past four years, Dike-New Hartford battled Western Christian for the Class 2A state championship. And for the last four years, the tradition featured DNH hoisting the championship trophy at the end of the match.

The Wolverines grabbed the 2014 title with a 3-1 victory (25-21, 25-23, 17-25, 25-23). It also marked the second time that DNH made a four-year run as state champions. Several mothers of current players were apart of a streak in the late eighties. That team of 80's all-stars ended up accomplishing the feat for five consecutive years (1989, 1988, 1987, 1986, & 1985 as the Dike Bobcats).

Three of the Wolverines were placed on the 2014 Class 2A All-Tournament Team: Rachel Koop (Captain), Lizzy Blough, and Briana Weber. Koop and Weber have committed to play college volleyball at UNI.