When you break up with someone, you have to split up your stuff, divvy up your friends, and nowadays you have to handle the social media aspect of it too.

Facebook announced Thursday that it is testing out several new features that will make breaking up less awkward.

When two users indicate they are no longer in a relationship, they will be asked if they want to see less of their ex without having to unfriend or block them, this despite the therapeutic effects that come from blocking said person.

They will also be given the option to limit which of their own posts their former flame can see. Additional tools will make it easier for you to untag photos of you and your ex and edit past posts featuring the two of you.

“We hope these tools will help people end relationships on Facebook with greater ease, comfort and sense of control,“ Facebook said on its blog.

Currently, this is available only on Facebook mobile in the U.S., and I'd show you some screenshots but I would have to "break up" with the person I am currently in a relationship in just to show you, and I don't know how she would handle it.

"I only did it for work, baby!"