Fun frontman Nate Ruess has shared his first solo song with the premiere of his new video for “Nothing Without Love.”

Released yesterday, the track was produced by Some Nights collaborators Jeff Bhasker and Emile Haynie and features background vocals by Lykke Li and riffs from Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist Josh Klinghoffer. Directed by Anthony Mandler, the video finds Ruess singing about love in settings including a massive body of water, an open field and in an abandoned metropolis.

Rolling Stone reports that the track was initially intended for Fun’s next album, but that Ruess decided to refocus the lyrics for his solo project.

Enjoy it!