A late fourth quarter touchdown by the Omaha Outlaws to break a 12-12 tie and the eventual 18-12 win against the East Iowa Storm. It was the Storm's first game of their start up season on May 31, 2015.

The 2015 season serves as the inaugural season for the East Iowa Storm in the Midwest Football League. The Storm's home opener is set for Saturday, June 6 at 6:00 PM. All home games will be played at Lyle Leinbaugh Field in Independence.

During the team's season opener, Pat Shaffer (Independence, IA) threw two touchdown passes to Tomah Hall (Waterloo, IA) and Dylan Piereson (Stuart, FL) to keep the Storm even with the Outlaws through the first three quarters. LaRon Wilson (Des Moines, IA) lead the Storm rushing attack with 38 yards on six carries (6.33 yards/rush).

Jon Peters (Evansdale, IA) lead the defensive charge with seven tackles, two sacks, and two fumble recoveries. Melik Benton grabbed two interceptions on the night.

The East Iowa Storm will host their home opener this Saturday (June 6) when they play the Midwest Titans from North Kansas City, MO. Kick-off is set for 6:00 PM at Lyle Leinbaugh Field in Independence. Learn more about the East Iowa Storm at www.eastiowastorm.com.