Can Wartburg three-peat as Iowa Conference champions in 2015? The Knights' rival coaches are all predicting they will.

For the second-straight season, the Wartburg Knights are the unanimous pick of the Iowa Conference (IIAC) coaches to win the league title. They received all seven available first-place votes (coaches cannot vote for their own teams) for 56 points.

Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference

Central received Wartburg's first-place vote in the coaches poll and was named second on six ballots for 50 points to rank second, while Coe edged Dubuque, 43-38, for third place. The Kohawks received two second-place votes, four third-place votes and a fourth-place vote. The Spartans received four third-place votes, two fourth-place votes and a fifth-place vote.

Under the direction of 2014 West Region Coach of the Year Rick Willis, Wartburg met the expectations last year. The Knights went 7-0 in league play and finished 12-1 overall, with their lone setback being a heart-breaking 37-33 loss to eventual national champion Wisconsin-Whitewater in the quarterfinals of the NCAA Division III playoffs.

"We have the largest senior class in Wartburg history and expectations are high," Willis said. "We are excited about the opportunity and the challenge the new season presents."

With a roster that includes 30 seniors, Wartburg returns 16 starters and 44 letterwinners from last year's squad. For Wartburg Season Preview Story, CLICK HERE.

The Knights open their 2015 season schedule at home on Saturday, hosting the Auggies of Augsburg (Minn.) at Walston-Hoover Stadium in Waverly. Kick-off is at 7 p.m.

The complete 2015 IIAC Football Coaches' Poll:

Rank School (1st place votes) Points 2014 Record
1 Wartburg (7) 56 12-1 overall, 7-0 IIAC
2 Central (1) 50 8-2 overall, 6-1 IIAC
3 Coe 43 5-5 overall, 4-3 IIAC
4 Dubuque 38 4-6 overall, 3-4 IIAC
5 Luther 26 5-5 overall, 2-5 IIAC
6 Loras 23 3-7 overall, 2-5 IIAC
T7 Buena Vista 22 5-5 overall, 4-3 IIAC
T7 Simpson 22 3-7 overall, 0-7 IIAC