Waterloo, Cedar Falls and many other northeast Iowa cities are hosting town celebrations this summer. Here is the list of 2019 community festivals, including information links.

The list of summer festivals includes cities within an approximate 40-mile radius of Waterloo-Cedar Falls.

*Note: Check back often for updates and revisions. Information on some links may have outdated information. In some cases, information for 2019 wasn't immediately available.

BLACK HAWK COUNTY:

  • CEDAR FALLS - 44th Annual Sturgis Falls Celebration
    WHEN: Friday, June 28 - Sunday, June 30 
    THEME:
    "Happy Trails"

    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • CEDAR FALLS - Cedar Basin Jazz Festival
    WHEN: Friday, June 28 - Sunday, June 30
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • DUNKERTON - Dunkerton Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 19 - Sunday, July 20
    THEME: 
    "Home Is Where The Park Is"

    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • EVANSDALE - 4th Annual Community Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 26 - Saturday, July 27 
    THEME: 
    "Community Friends and Neighbors"

    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • GILBERTVILLE - Gilbertville Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 12 - Saturday, July 13
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • HUDSON - Hudson Days
    WHEN: Thursday, July 18 - Sunday, July 21
    THEME: "Rockin' The Rain Forest"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • JESUP - 104th Annual Jesup Farmers Day
    WHEN: Thursday, June 20 - Saturday, June 22
    THEME: "Into The Woods"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • LA PORTE CITY - Festival of Trails
    WHEN: Thursday, June 13 - Sunday, June 16
    THEME: "Festies Ville - Living In Paradise"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • WATERLOO - My Waterloo Days
    WHEN: Monday, June 3 - Sunday, June 9
    THEME: "Groovy Loo"
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • WATERLOO - 14th Annual Iowa Irish Fest
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 2 - Sunday, Aug. 4
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • WATERLOO - Cedar Valley Pridefest
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 23 - Saturday, Aug. 24
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE

BENTON COUNTY:

  • URBANA - Sweet Corn Days
    WHEN: Saturday, Aug. 17
    THEME: "A Shuckin' Good Time!"
    For Event Information:
     CLICK HERE
  • VINTON - Sesquicentennial Celebration
    WHEN: Saturday, Aug. 17 - Saturday, Aug. 24
    THEME: "Celebrating 150 Years"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • VINTON - 13th Annual Vinton Boomtown Celebration
    WHEN: Saturday, Aug. 24
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

BREMER COUNTY:

  • DENVER - Break-Away Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 16 - Sunday, Aug. 18
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • PLAINFIELD - Plainfield Days
    WHEN: Thursday, July 11 - Saturday, July 14-
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • READLYN - 28th Annual Readlyn Grump Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 13 - Sunday, June 16
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • SUMNER - Sumner Days
    WHEN: Thursday, July 18 - Sunday, July 21
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • TRIPOLI - Tripoli Days
    WHEN: Thursday, Aug. 1 - Sunday, Aug. 4
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • WAVERLY - Heritage Days
    WHEN: Thursday, July 18 - Sunday, July 21
    THEME: "New Leaves, Stronger Roots"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

BUCHANAN COUNTY:

  • BRANDON - Brandon Days Celebration
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 2 - Sunday, Aug. 4
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • FAIRBANK - Fairbank Island Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 20 - Saturday, June 22
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • HAZLETON - 32nd Annual Haze Days Celebration
    WHEN: Saturday, June 8 - Sunday, June 9
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • INDEPENDENCE - Celebrate Our Independence
    WHEN: Wednesday, July 3 - Thursday, July 4
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • JESUP - 104th Annual Jesup Farmers Day
    WHEN: Thursday, June 20 - Saturday, June 22
    THEME: "Into The Woods"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • LAMONT - Lamont Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 2 - Saturday, Aug. 3
    THEME: "Old-Fashioned Family Fun Festival"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • WINTHROP - Winthop "Funnel Cake" Days
    WHEN: Friday, June 14 - Saturday, June 15
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

BUTLER COUNTY:

  • ALLISON - Wilder Days
    WHEN: Friday, May 31 - Saturday, June 1
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • APLINGTON - Aplington Days
    WHEN: Monday, June 3 - Tuesday, June 4
    THEME: "'Paws'itivity"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • CLARKSVILLE - Pioneer Days Festival
    WHEN: Thursday, June 6 - Saturday, June 8
    THEME: "Wild Wild West"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • DUMONT - Sandbaggin' Day
    WHEN: Saturday, July 13
    For Event Information:
     CLICK HERE
  • NEW HARTFORD - Beaver Creek Days
    WHEN: Friday, May 31 - Saturday, June 1
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • SHELL ROCK - Fourth of July Celebration
    WHEN: Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30; Wednesday, July 3 - Friday, July 5
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

CHICKASAW COUNTY:

  • FREDERICKSBURG - Dairy Days
    WHEN: Tuesday, June 11 - Wednesday, June 12
    THEME: "The Milk. The Whole Milk. Nothing But The Milk."
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • IONIA - Ionia Fun Day
    WHEN: Saturday, Aug. 3
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • LAWLER - Lawler Irish Fest VII
    WHEN: Friday, June 14 - Sunday, June 16
    THEME: "Eat. Drink. Dance."
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • NASHUA - Water Over The Dam Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 27 - Sunday, June 30
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • NEW HAMPTON - Heartland Days
    WHEN: Friday, June 7 - Sunday, June 9
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

FAYETTE COUNTY:

  • FAYETTE - 47th Watermelon Days
    WHEN: Friday, Sept 6 - Sunday, Sept 8
    THEME: "Fayette - A Slice of the Good Life"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • FAIRBANK - Fairbank Island Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 20 - Saturday, June 22
    For Event InformationCLICK HERE
  • MAYNARD - Maynard Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 21 - Sunday, June 23
    For More Information: CLICK HERE
  • OELWEIN - Oelwein Celebration
    WHEN: Friday, May 31 - Sunday, June 2
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

GRUNDY COUNTY:

  • GRUNDY CENTER - Felix Grundy Festival
    WHEN: Thursday, July 11 - Sunday, July 14
    THEME: "Welcome To The Jungle"
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • REINBECK - Fourth of July Celebration
    WHEN: Thursday, July 4
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • WELLSBURG - Wellsburg Daze Celebration
    WHEN: Saturday, June 8 - Tuesday, June 11
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

TAMA COUNTY:

  • CLUTIER - Czech Bohemian Plum Festival
    WHEN: Saturday, Aug. 3
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • DYSART - Twins Trails Celebration
    WHEN: Saturday, June 22
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • DYSART - Independence Day Celebration
    WHEN: Wednesday, July 3 - Thursday, July 4
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • GLADBROOK - 97th Annual Gladbrook Corn Carnival
    WHEN: Thursday, June 20 - Sunday, June 23
    THEME: "Let Sparks Fly At The 97th Corn Carnival"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • TRAER - Winding Stairs Festival
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 9 - Saturday, Aug. 10
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE